Department of Power

Who is who

Sl. No. Name Designation
1 Er. Atoho Achumi Executive Engineer
2 Er. Y. Pukhashe SDO, Zunheboto
3 Er. Inavi SDO, Akuluto
4 Er. Pulovi JE(Maintainance), Zunheboto
5 Er. Neitü Mero JE(Revenue), Zunheboto
6 Er. Renbenthung JE, Aghunato
7 Er. Lovika Chisho JE, Satakha
8 Er. Ongathung Ovung JE, Atoizu


The main responsibility of the department is to maintain stable power supply and revenue collection. Over and above that, the departments also supervise and monitor CCs.
The department also provides new service connection for intending consumer. Hence, the distance from the existing LT pole is measured and new service connection is provided against payment. Our esteemed consumer can also make electricity bills payment online. Here is the guide how to make online payment.


The ongoing Scheme in the district is DDUGJY which is the electrification in the rural areas. Another ongoing scheme of Saubhagya which is Universal Electrification of all household in the country in rural as well as urban areas. This scheme is under the Pradhan Mantri Sahaj Bijli Har Ghar Yojana.